Friday, January 6, 2012

The Books of Umber series

The Books of Umber series by P.W. Catanese.

Review by Cora Nycole, age 11.

The Books of Umber are a great series for those who like mystery,excitement and adventure.The books have nonstop fun cliffhangers at every chapter from the first book to the third. The books are a great past time or any time.  I would suggest these books if you like dragon, trolls, little people, and other strange creatures.

The main character name is Happenstance. Happenstance has countless adventures with his best friend Umber.

Happenstance wakes with no memory of his past and Umber tries to help him find out where he came from,
even if it means risking his and others life on many occasions.

Does Happenstance get his memory back? you will have to read to find out.

No comments:

Post a Comment